Reviews

Jhenelle Hill is a true artist. She has the gift of transforming her clients into the best and most beautiful versions of themselves. I contacted Jhenelle after reading that she did the makeup for the wedding Nene Leakes of The Real Housewives of Atlanta. I figured she would be booked for my wedding date but I contacted her anyways and was amazed to find out that she had availability! From the moment I met her for my hair and makeup trial I had total confidence that she would make me look phenomenal. Jhenelle and her hairstylist Marcie created incredible, glamourous looks for both me and my mother. On the day of the wedding Jhenelle and Marcie met us at our hotel room and I swear it felt like a slumber party. We played music and joked and laughed. Jhenelle totally helped calm my pre-wedding jitters. When I saw the final result I hardly recognized myself. I felt so incredibly beautiful and confident. I only wish that I could have her do my makeup everyday!

-Jackie february 2017

 

OMG. I cannot say enough good things about Jhenelle and her team (Marci and James)! Jhenelle met with me several times before my wedding to ensure that I felt good about what we were doing style wise. On the day of they were ALL phenomenal and professional---they stayed with me until I went into the reception and came with me (even though it was so windy and freezing cold) for our picture-taking outside to make sure my hair and makeup was just perfect. They were a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job---everyone in my bridal party was raving about them and everyone got so many compliments on the hair and makeup. You can tell they all love what they do and it shines through in the work. Jhenelle, Marci and James made me feel and look like a queen and I would use them again in a heartbeat!

-Hadassah March 2016

 

Jhenelle and team were amazing and did fantastic work for my City Hall wedding. I did a trial with them a couple of months prior to the wedding date and was so impressed with their work and very excited to book them for my wedding. My hair and makeup made me feel so beautiful and both were still well intact even when my husband and I landed in Paris the following morning! That's definite staying power. :-) I would highly recommend working with Prim & Per'fect for your wedding day!

-Casy October 2016

 

If I could give Jhenelle and Krish 10 stars, I would. I'm so happy I found them. I had already gone through one trial with another vendor and was feeling stressed that I wouldn't find someone I would like when I happened upon them.

So worth it! They are personable, warm and most importantly, TALENTED! I was very happy with the results. They got up at 5 in the morning to start work on me and my bridal party for our day time wedding and made sure everyone looked perfect.

They are extremely flexible and reasonable. A great value for an even more amazing result.

-Lauren October 2016

 

I can't say enough how awesome Jhenelle and Katrina are. Jhenelle is down to earth and easy going. It was a pleasure working with her. They had over 10 people to do and they were fast but precise. They arrived on time and got right to work. Everyone was soo happy with their makeup and lashes that some of my bridesmaid decided to keep the lashes on overnight :) I am soooo glad that I went with Prim & Per'fect for my wedding makeup. I got so many compliments on how beautiful my makeup was and it felt like I had nothing on at all. I will always recommend Jhenelle to anyone who needs awesome makeup done!

-Christina October 2016

 

Jhenelle knows how to make you look beautiful. She did the perfect job of keeping my make up simple, yet very elegant. I got tons of compliments on my hair and make up, just that on the wedding day but even when people look at photographs. I would happily work with her for any other occasion and highly recommend her to anyone looking for hair and make up services.

-Ramya August 2016

 

Attention Brides!!!! If you want to look stunning and gorgeous on your wedding day, Jhenelle is the best make up artist that will make your dream wedding-look come true. She's an artist with a vision that makes her creativity unique than the rest. She's has an awesome personality and can work with everyone in your bridal party. She can play with any colors that will match your skin type and your dress. She is really amazing! She's the one that you can really trust because of her talent. She has a real sense of what PERFECTLY GLAMOROUS is! :) Thanks Jhenelle! Your skills and professionalism are very much appreciated!

-Kristine July 2016

 

Words cannot express the gratitude that I have for Jhenelle. Jhenelle was punctual and ready to work. I was extremely nervous on my weeding day but Jhenelle reassured me that everything would turn out fine and it did. I had a briday party of 1 matron of honor, 1 maid of honor, 3 bridesmaids, and 1 junior bridesmaid. 4 out of the 6 bridal party members were resistant in having makeup applied, however, once Jhenelle started and the wedding party viewed how beautiful they looked they immediately fell in love with Jhenelle and her craft. Her work was natural and flawless. As for my makeup, my fiance wanted a natural look and he received exactly what he asked for. Jhenelle also was able to cover my huge tattoo on my arm which added to the beauty of my wedding dress. I have recommended Jhenelle to everyone that has asked about my makeup and will continue to utilize her services in the future. Jhenelle is the makeup artist that you want for your special day.

-Tanicia July 2016

 

Great glam team! Jhenelle did my makeup and it was absolutely flawless her assistant did my hair and it was perfection. I wanted a vintage look and both girls pulled it off completely. I was more than happy with the results. I can not say enough amazing things about them. Plus they have a lot or energy and are very friendly. I looked and looked for the perfect place to get my hair and makeup done and they definitely exceed my expectations.

-Rachel January 2014

 

After having a couple of very disappointing makeup demos with what I thought were renowned celebrity makeup artists, I was desperate to find someone to fullfill my dream makeup and hair for my wedding day at the Plaza Hotel in New York City.
After much research, reading review after review, I found prim and perfect, which had outstanding reviews. I immediately called the company to schedule a makeup and hair demo. I was greeted on the phone by Jhenelle, who was very professional and friendly. 
As soon as I met jhenelle at her studio for the trial, I already felt I had found the person who would do my makeup for my wedding day. She took time to listen to my ideas and visions. She has such a gentle demanor, i knew she'd keep me calm on my big day. We had so much fun during the demo, along with Sabrina who did my hair. 
Now, I have had my hair and makeup done a few times for various events, but have always thought I'd change something about it. Jhenelle and Sabrina exceeded my expectations beyond my vision. 
On the wedding day, Jhenelle and Sabrina did my wedding party's hair and makeup. Everyone looked so stunning and each person was thrilled!
I have never felt more glamorous and beautiful. The look that prim and perfect gave me was better than I had imagined myself looking as a bride. Everyone at the wedding said they'd never seen me look more gorgeous and I know that is all down to jhenelle and Sabrina. I literally felt like a princess.
I feel very lucky to have found them and have had the privilege of working with such sophisticated, talented and fun people, who can create any look you ask for. I will now always book prim and perfect for any event (or excuse!) to have my makeup done.
I believe jhenelle to be the best makeup artist in NYC.

-Charlotte November 2013